Unboxing My Macbook Pro M1!

Working from home for almost three years now, I noticed that my Acer laptop has become super sluggish and that it really takes a while to boot up in the morning. Sobrang hassle to wait for it to start to work – waiting for 20 minutes every morning isn’t something I could get used to, ever.

If you know me so well, you’ll think this is the reason why I got a new laptop work with. And yes, this is the moving force talaga. As much as I don’t like the idea of waiting, I hate slow gadgets the most! Just this year, I had my Smart plan renewed and got myself a Note 20 Plus to replace my 10 Plus. It had issues with its fast-charging feature so I had to let go even though initially, the plan was for me to use it for three or more years. TBH, I knew it’s impossible knowing that I have always this urge to change phones quite often. 😜

Going back to the laptop, I was never a fan of Apple products and I never imagined having a Macbook, either. It’s not until two weeks ago when an ad struck me showing interesting features kaya I asked R if I can upgrade so Baby R can use my old one for homeschool. He immediately said yes. Probably being a Mac user himself, he knows it would really be helpful and more efficient in the long run.

I started to read reviews and researched more about it. There’s an FB group I’m very fond of, Glam O Mama’s. There are just so many topics here being discussed that’s super relatable and most of all, everyone’s friendly and has something to share. From the comments, I found out that most of them were able to use their Macbooks for almost 10 years (WHAAAAT?!). And this information was supported by other users as well. Grabe din naman ung 10 years, right? Imagine using your laptop for a decade and no issues at all? JUST WOW. So this explains the hefty cost of a Macbook. Makes sense.

Finding a unit wasn’t a walk in the park! Every Power Mac Center I called told me it wasn’t available or I have to wait for a couple of weeks pa. I searched the Loop which is their sister company, texted them and voila, they have one left! We rushed to Ayala Malls, Feliz and got my most-awaited lappy! I was sooo happy I did the unboxing right at the store. HAHA.

Two weeks of using this, I should say it’s the wisest decision and purchase I made this year. I’m still learning the ins and outs, though.

If you’re waiting for a sign, this is it mga mumsh. Go buy one as it’s totally worth it! 👍

Leave a comment