#waisnamisis · Haul · Reviews

‘Tis the Season to Give In: My Taytay Tiangge Haul

I gave birth just five months ago and my figure hasn’t changed that much since. I still have the fats (ouch) I gained during pregnancy. And so my search for cheap pair of pants, blouses, and pambahay begins.

My younger sister lived in Taytay for quite sometime. She kept on showing me her dresses and tops she bought from their palengke (market). It was always a good steal she said because she got them for only Php50-P200/each. She even got me maternity tops and dresses for P100 only! They’re pretty nice, actually. Just like the ones you can see at the malls and department stores.

When I finally had the money to do some shopping, I immediately asked my mom in-law to come with me. We traveled from Marikina to Taytay and took the Antipolo route. The place is near Club Manila East Resort. (Thanks Daddy for driving us!) We left the house at 7Am and arrived there at 7:45AM.

Sorry I don’t have pictures of the place because I might end up running for my cellphone. LOL. The tiangges are located in Bagong Palengke. I didn’t expect it’s going to be a tough day for us. The place is soooo big and there are A LOT of stands or stores to choose from. It would have been so nice if they arranged their stalls based on their products so it will be easier for the shoppers to find what they’re looking for. I felt really dizzy because the weather’s too hot and we were under a big tent. It only took us 2 hours and we’re out! ‘Di na kinaya, Bes.  

Listed below are the ones that I bought:

  1. Pambahay shorts (cotton) – P25/each
  2. Overrun Mango Jeans – P350
  3. Off-shoulder Top – P120
  4. Pashminas – P120/each
  5. Overrun American Eagle Shorts – P200
  6. Overrun American Eagle T-Shirt (not in picture) – P150
  7. Shoes – P150
  8. Overrun Dress (c/o mom in-law) P270
  9. Drawstring Romper (not in picture) – P150

All in all, I loved the experience and it was sulit!  I find their clothes waaaay cheaper than Divisoria’s. Especially their own sewn clothes. Stores that sell overrun jeans and tops are everywhere. Much cheaper than SM’s Surplus Shops. So that’s all for now, folks! If you wish to be a #waisnamisis, visit Taytay’s Tiangges now for cheap finds!

Leave a Reply

