Food · Reviews · Silantro · Uncategorized

Silantro Fil-Mex Cantina @UP Town Review

25 days to go, pasko na! WOOOOOHOOOO! Aside from the fact that Christmasy feels give me all kinds of feelings, this is going to be our first Christmas with our baby love! I remember back in high school, I used to go to Divisoria with my church friends to search for cheap presents. This is also the season where we got to have “pasimpleng bonding at silay” ni R nung hindi pa kami mag-jowawers. Oh my, it was like a very very many years back. Bigla akong kinilig! Haha!

Back to reality na tayo mga mars. Kahapon, after church, we decided to have a quick lunch somewhere with BabyR. Eh never ko pa na-try ung UP Town sa QC even though it’s only a few kilometers away from where we live. So ayun na nga, it’s almost lunch time when we drove our way there. Pagdating dun, I think mga 1 PM na yun, nag-stay muna kami ni BabyR sa Coffee Bean while waiting for Tatay to park. Infairness, ganda ng Coffee Bean nila. The place is cozy and big enough. And I also noticed, ang daming shops! The mall’s structure is very similar to other Ayala malls. Medyo park-y ung feels. I love it! While waiting, I searched the Google for the best Resto they have. At ito ang lumabas! Chaaraaaaan!!!! 4.3 stars sa ZOMATO. We walked towards the building where it is located. Time check: 1:30PM.

We were running late kaya we didn’t have much time to have a decent breakfast at home. It’s expected of us to be having a very delightful lunch, hence, traveled all the way from Cubao to Katips kahit super gutom na kami. When we got to the resto, OMG! Parang may promo ung restoi. Ang daming tao. Literal na mahaba ang pila dahil out of 75, pang-50 pa lang ung sineserve nila na guests. So, we had to wait. I really wanted to try their food. Kaya naman I begged R to just you know, go with the flow with me. Hehe. Trivia: Lokohin mo na siya kahit bagong gising, wag lang pag gutom at walang kanin. 

Napa-dede ko na si BabyR, huhu, wala parin. Malayo parin sa katotohanan ung number namin na pang-75. Konting pasensya pa..

After 1 hour and 15minutes of waiting, finally! For the first time in  forever, makakakain na kami! I was trembling probably because of hunger. I will not do this again. NEVER AGAIN.

 

Bestseller: Beef Tacos 180php

This is soooo yummy! Sulit na sulit. For me, the serving is good for 3 pax. Very generous ang serving ng beef! Medyo oily lang. Buuuut, shempre it’s beef kaya oily. HAHA

 

Burrito, 180php

 

This is my order naman. First time ko kumain ng burrito and I find it very tasty! Kalahati pa lang nakain ko, busog na ko eh. Hehe.

 

Batang gutom.

I didn’t attempt to take a picture of his order which is Grilled Porkchops, kasi baka masigawan ako sa gutom. HAHA.

Overall, the WAIT IS WORTH IT! I would give them 4 stars lang not because of the food but because of the waiting time. They should physically expand their resto to make it more comforting to their customers. Wala silang patay na oras mga mars. If you plan to have dinner here, you should make a reservation atleast 2 hours prior. This is a must-try if you happen to be near the area. Authentic mexican cuisine!

 

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

