God · Personal · Real Life Series

Real Life Series: The Joy of Being Alone

It’s Thursday already! Booyeah! Albeit the many loads I have in my hands now, I still feel good and pretty. 🙂

Yesterday, R and I had a misunderstanding. It was petty, though. We were not able to talk the whole day because my line was cut off and did not get reconnected until 2:30PM. Yes, very unfortunate. But I realized, that was what I needed.  Peace. Yes, I found peace. And I’m glad I did. 

During dinner, I ate alone. He came home late because he had to attend to an errand in the office. Again, there’s peace. I came to thinking that, yes, I feel alone. It is true that there is beauty in having an alone time. And I needed it. I enjoyed and scoured every second of it. 

When R arrived from the office, he immediately came to me and kissed me in the forehead. I felt like being treated like a baby. I was comforted. I felt love. And he said “I’m sorry”. I had no questions to ask. I accepted his apology without him explaining. Because I have peace. Finally, he handed me a Royce Chocolate. Royce royce! I love Royce! He knows exactly how to make me happy. He knows how to give me peace. And we talked. 
How about you? Do you feel the same way, too? I think you should! Because every girl, or should I say, every man on earth, deserves to feel happy and beautiful every day.

And I will say to my soul, “Soul, you have many goods laid up for many years to come; take your ease, eat, drink and be merry.”

In the bible, the context of being happy is being able to feel joy inspite and despite of circumstances. It is the act of having to endure difficulties and replace it with victory. God always wants us to be happy. Because the bible says so in Proverbs 16:20.

“He that handles a matter wisely shall find good: and whoever trusts in the LORD, happy is he.”

I know it is really not that easy to deal with problems especially if you consider them serious ones. Sure, we all have our ups and downs in our relationships. May it be at home, church, school, office, etc., we’ve all had our fair share of pain and frustration. But God is so in-love with us that He assures us with the Happiness only He can give. The Happiness that comes from His peace. 

In Philippins 4:7, it says..

“And the peace of God, which passes all understanding, shall keep your hearts and minds through Christ Jesus.”


Leave a Reply

