God · Marriage · Relationships ♥

Post-Wedding Series: The Beauty of Eating Breakfast for Lunch

Kind of odd blog title, yeah? That’s because I’m running late now and I need to get in my class at 5:30! Anyhoo, I thought this would be a perfect timing to share how my day is going. Woke up a little nauseous this morning, I had 4 hours of sleep only as any other days. I’m on-leave, actually. Maybe you’re thinking but let me tell you any way that it’s my Birthday tomorrow! Yeehaaaaa! This is supposed to be a day-off for me at work and school. Geez, little did I know we have a quiz today in my Remedial Law Review class. Just perfect, right? 

Although, I needed some sleep to atleast recover one week of sleepless nights, I had to wake up early this morning to prepare R some breakfast. Just a little side note: I love doing my job as his wife! It’s rewarding especially when he comes to me to kiss me feeling thankful for my efforts. Oh. how I love my husband! R may not be the sweetest person I know but he’s definitely a charm in his own ways. 🙂

After eating breakfast, he left for work. The thing was, I didn’t eat any of it because it was my goal to go back to sleep. After 3 hours, okay 4 hours, I woke up again and realized that I have to consume the left over because I can’t let it go to waste. Sweet, it’s 1pm already and I’m eating tocino and a sunny-side-up. I had to, of course, complement it with brewed coffee! And then I thought, life is indeed a bliss! 

Sometimes, life gets to us like a bomb, and everything will just turn awry and filthy and messy. But you know? It’s a matter of accepting how things can sometimes turn out the way they are not supposed to. ACCEPTANCE is key. Trying to battle with life will not make bad things go away. It’s our attitude of learning how to fit ourselves in any situation can somehow lessen its effects on us. Have you heard the line “Learn how to dance in the rain”? It can be very difficult at times to just accept things. But when you do, you’ll get to start embracing any situation that life brings you. May it be bad or good, dance with it. Embrace it. Believe that everything works together for the Lord. In Romans 8:28, it says..

And we know that in all things God works for the good<span class="crossreference" data-cr="#cen-NIV-28145A" data-link="(A)” style=”background-color: white; box-sizing: border-box; font-family: ‘Helvetica Neue’, Verdana, Helvetica, Arial, sans-serif; font-size: 0.625em; line-height: 22px; position: relative; text-align: start; top: 0px; vertical-align: top;”> of those who love him, who have been called<span class="crossreference" data-cr="#cen-NIV-28145B" data-link="(B)” style=”background-color: white; box-sizing: border-box; font-family: ‘Helvetica Neue’, Verdana, Helvetica, Arial, sans-serif; font-size: 0.625em; line-height: 22px; position: relative; text-align: start; top: 0px; vertical-align: top;”> according to his purpose.”

xoxo



Leave a Reply

